Javascript must be enabled to continue!

Philip Brey is the Winner of the 2022 Weizenbaum Award

News | 01-12-2022 09:41

The winner of the 2022 prestigious international Weizenbaum Award has been awarded on November 30, 2022, by the three - member Weizenbaum Award Adjudication Committee to Philip Brey, Professor at the University of Twente. The Weizenbaum Award is given biannually to an individual who has made a significant contribution to the field of information and computer ethics, through his or her research, service, and vision. The three members of the Weizenbaum Award Adjudication Committee were Maria Bottis, Director of the International Society for Ethics and Information Technology (INSEIT), Keith Miller, President of the  International Society for Ethics and Information Technology and Herman Tavani, past President of the Society.

The Weizenbaum Award will be offered to the winner at the Computer Ethics: Philosophical Enquiry 2023 Conference, in Chicago, co-organized by INSEIT, the Illinois Institute of Tecnhology (Center for the Study of Ethics in the Professions and the Center for Cyber Security and Forensics Education) and the Research Team IHRC of the Ionian University in May 2023.


Contact Information

INSEIT’s institutional support comes from the Ionian University - IHRC research team

Mailing Address:
IHRC-Ionian University,
School of Information Science
72 Ioannou Theotoki Street
Corfu 49100

c/o Keith Miller, Professor
UMSL, College of Education
1 University Boulevard
201 Education Admin. Building
St Louis MO 63121-4400
tel. (314) 516 4970

(t) +30 26610 87426
(f) +30 26610 46846

Top of page